Change background image
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Godhood Re-Revival

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by warbluke, Oct 27, 2019.

1. warbluke

warbluke Petty Officer First Class

Howdy! And welcome to Godhood!

This is a forum game that aims to blend creative writing with roleplaying, where you take the role of a god in the style of the ancient pantheons. The world here is young and unfurnished, ready to become the focus for the machinations of the Gods, who pursue whichever agenda they desire.

Game Rules

- This is my first time running something like this, and rules are subject to change as the game goes on

God Character Sheets

- Every player who wishes to join the game fills in a character sheet for a god, conforming to the template provided below the character they will play during the game.

- For a sheet to be processed and added to the game, it should be posted in this thread

- When applying for a vacant spot, try to create a god who (you think) would balance the existing pantheon as much as is possible.

- When creating your god keep in mind that the gods of Godhood are neither omniscient nor omnipotent.

-If you do not get into the initial cut, that is okay! Spaces will likely open up as I get the hang of this and previous gods die off or leave.

Character Sheets:
    Names: This includes both traditional names and/or titles, multiple monikers are permitted.

“Physical” Attributes: The appearance and symbology of the god, E.G: Athena with Silver eyes and Owls.

Description of the character: What is this god like? What drives them, and how would their personality be described by mortals?

Essence

- At the start of every turn, all gods receive 'essence'. The amount of essence the gods receive is based on..

- .. the combined strength of their received worship (several fanatic cults could be just as strong as an entire moderately pious population).