Change background image
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Denied Player Complaint: Renald Dalton

Discussion in 'Archived Player Complaints' started by spessCarp, Aug 6, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spessCarp

spessCarp Chef

Their BYOND username:?
    Their character name:Renald Dalton

Your BYOND username:SpessGameAccount
    Your character name:Samantha Burkett

Date, time, and game ID of incident: Ongoing
    Who else can vouch for the situation:Cirra(encouraged me to submit a report), most people.

What happened:
    Whenever Dalton shows up it's as the Chief of Science, and as usual I am a regular scientist. I dread his arrival every time because he often goes out of his way to berate me and everyone else in the department. He looks for opportunities to fire people - carrying around a flasher just for that purpose. And unless I max out the research matrix I'm liable to have my ID taken. If I avoid him then I get fired too. It's just stressful.

2. Phosphorus

Phosphorus Game Administrator

3. Phosphorus

Posting here for transparency's sake. An anonymous source has made the following statement:

"Right, some reasoning behind Arkter's character wanting to fire their character. 'Cause it's only directed toward them, and I fully understand them. Their character has a tendency to disrupt Science to the point where almost no one else can work. Burkette tends to nick things from labs without asking, including materials, and only do science to a certain point (Where they can fuck around with circuits), and then taking materials from Fabrication to do that. So anyone who comes there to finish, ends up being confused as fuck and not having materials. Not to mention, she's kinda like a weird child with ADHD. So comes in, does some shit to your lab, and then leaves without a word. If I was playing an RD, I would probably have the same opinion as Dalton.