Change background image
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rise of Mankind - Roleplay MUD Project

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by Virgil, Jan 4, 2018.

1. Virgil

Virgil Senior Administrator Game Administrator

Hi. This is a little project I've been working on for a few months now in my spare time. It's still very much a work in progress, and probably isn't going to be ready anytime soon, If I ever actually somehow manage to complete it. I've made this project thread so I can gauge interest and show off progress. Progress is made whenever it happens and there's no definitive schedule on when things are worked on at the moment. It's also worth noting that this thread is not complete either & more information will be made available on many of the different aspects of the game as and when I have time to write it all up.

There's a discord server for those interested: https://discord.gg/yjX3YWr

Overview
    Rise of Mankind is (read: will probably be) a roleplay-enforced and conflict focused MUD that is set 1000 years after the creation of time, after the advent of the universe and the appearance of the 3 aspects of creation: Time, Chaos and Order.

Sometime after the genesis of the universe, the aspect of Time created the strands of time from it’s own essence. The aspect of Chaos attempted to destroy the newly created time-stream, forcing the aspect of Order to re-organize them into four different planes of reality to prevent complete destruction of the universe. Realizing that it could not oppose the remaining aspect and come out victorious, the aspect of Chaos retreated to the lower planes of reality and fell dormant.