Change background image
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subosovitch - Dionaea

Discussion in 'Accepted' started by Subosovitch, Jun 12, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Subosovitch

Subosovitch Bartender

About You

What is your Byond key?
    Subosovitch

How long have you been playing on Baystation 12?
    1-2 Months? I am not really good with time.

What are the names of your better-known characters?
    Jera Stafford (Science)
    TELOS (AI/Borg)
    M.O.B. (Borg)

About The Species

What alien species are you applying for?
    Dionaea, all of them.

Why do you want to play as the alien species?
    I had a fun time as a Nymph and find the concept of a collective of very curious beings that grow on light and radiation very appealing. Plus their non-regular form of life makes it a nice change to the regular human. Also all Dionaea I met so far were a really good addition the RP.

What are some example names for the alien species?
    Names in a classical sense dont exist, rather they choose a series of names that 'defined' them in a way such as:
    A bright crystal floating over a distant snowfield being covered in red fungus
    Stars illuminating a deep cavern with dark corners through bright stars
    Metal brushing against a bright wall on the darkest days of a planetfall
    Those names usually are cut shorter to adapt to the beings they are around. And to save the HR department headaches.

Summarize what you know about the species.